“So time and space won’t get in the way” A love letter

A love letter from an Italian movie; beautiful and sincere . . .

Image credit: Pinterest

Hi E

What was it that you wrote? “So time and space won’t get in the way”? But everything got in the way.

If we had gone out together that day, if we had gone to that restaurant I had booked, if we had chatted and laughed all night over a glass of red wine, like an ordinary couple, maybe we’d still be together.

When I got back from the clinic, things were pretty bad, but I still managed to get to the snack bar. I tried to run towards the movie theater, but I found myself in the middle of a clash between the protestors and the police. I got run over and hurt. I broke my arm badly. It took some time, but as soon as I could I came back to find you.

And I am still here, waiting . . .

Your absence tie me even more to you. I’m already used to your absence. You were already in my life before we even met. I thought about you before I even knew what you looked like.

Here’s my phone number. Please, call me. Even if it’s just to say no.

P

2 thoughts on ““So time and space won’t get in the way” A love letter

Lewer kommentaar